You are here

News

Vacancies open for legally qualified Chairs for Police Misconduct Panels

Date: Wednesday, August 7, 2019

Applications have opened for legally qualified Chairs for Police Misconduct Panels across England and Wales in some areas and will shortly open in others.

New lay Commissioner appointed to the JAC

Date: Tuesday, July 23, 2019

The Lord Chancellor today announced the appointment by Her Majesty the Queen of Sue Hoyle as a new lay Commissioner

Help the Judicial Appointments Commission select judges

Date: Friday, July 19, 2019

The JAC is looking for panel members to help ensure the highest standard of candidates are recommended for judicial roles in courts and tribunals.

JAC annual report and accounts 2018 to 2019

Date: Thursday, July 18, 2019

The Lord Chancellor has laid before Parliament the JAC’s annual report and accounts 2018–19.

JAC extends the use of equal merit provision to shortlisting to support diversity

Date: Thursday, July 11, 2019

The JAC has published a revised approach to equal merit. The approach has been extended to also cover the shortlisting stages of every selection exercise

Applications for Judge of the International Criminal Court

Date: Tuesday, June 11, 2019

The FCO invites applications to be the UK candidate for Judge of

Professor Noel Lloyd CBE

Date: Monday, June 10, 2019

It has been announced that Professor Noel Lloyd CBE, a Commissioner of the Judicial Appointments Commission, sadly died on Friday 7 June 2019.

Use your Valuer expertise to become a part-time judge

Date: Thursday, May 9, 2019

If you’re a RICS Member or Fellow, there are some great opportunities to become a part time judge.

External review: fair and merit-based selection

Date: Thursday, April 25, 2019

The JAC has today published the results of an external, independent review of the JAC’s shortlisting tools by the

New programme to boost judicial diversity

Date: Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Lawyers from under-represented groups will be better supported to become judges following the launch of a new

Use your Armed Forces experience as a fee-paid member of the War Pensions and Armed Forces Compensation Tribunal

Date: Friday, April 12, 2019

If you are recently retired or currently in the Armed Forces there’s a great opportunity to use your knowledge and skills as a Service Member.

Business plan for 2019–20

Date: Tuesday, April 9, 2019

The JAC has published its business plan for 2019–20.

Use your expertise as a surveyor to become a tribunal member

Date: Thursday, March 28, 2019

How being a surveyor gives you the opportunity to take up judicial office at the Royal Courts of Justice